What is CSS Exam? What are its Occupational Groups?

CSS Examination is a competitive examination conducted by Federal Public Service Commission (FPSC) Islamabad every year for recruitments to post in Basic Pay Scale –17. Currently, CSS exams conducted by Federal Public Service Commission include the following Occupational Groups.

  1. Commerce & Trade Group (CTG)

  2. Pakistan Customs Service (PCS)

  3. Pakistan Administrative Services (PAS)

  4. Foreign Service of Pakistan (FSP)

  5. Inland Revenue Service (IRS)

  6. Information Group (IG)

  7. Military Lands and Cantonments Group (MLCG)

  8. Office Management Group (OMG)

  9. Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service (PAAS)

  10. Police Service of Pakistan (PSP)

  11. Postal Group (PG)

  12. Railways (Commercial & Transportation) Group